30 POEMS 30 DAYS POEM 5 DAY 5

Untitled
4/5/2011

Come out!
Even through this pen.
Get off me!

Something so heavy, I will leave you nameless.
What have I done? I’m tormented at night because you may never change.

You will forever be the consistency of my heartbeat.
Look at You
“Mirror, Mirror help me prevail through the vail” (1) what they doubt about…

YOU!

I Love You

but

get off me!
Even through this pen come out
Let go of me Please!
Love me forever though
Always smile when you moan my name
I moan yours

YOU.

How do you make it in your own league?!
By yourself!
You showed me, you play by your own rules.
We use to be a team –
but your still here!

“Present” the student said to the teacher.
Class is over

Leave!

Come Out!
Even through this.. Pen
I Love You.

– Hrsh Reyalitee

(1) Excerpt from ‘Mirror Mirror’ (Poem) written by Shadel Hrsh Reyalitee Preddy

Leave a Reply

