#3030Challenge National Poetry Month (Poem 2)

hrshfarhanna

Thank God for the day. Waking up to a big faced Sun with rays of silk and no umbrella. Watched her grow legs and walk on concrete. Helped her with her with coat and ate the cookies out her pocket until she told me to stop it. Until she went in her wallet and told me the attention is free. Then put her hands back at her sizes because there was really no wallet. The Sun shines because it must. Not so much because I need it to. I just benefit from it like a warm Good Morning. It lasts me all day. Then at night. I anticipate the morning.

Sun rise.

 

– HRSH REYALITEE 

 

NEWfbmtlogo

Leave a Reply

