Confi-dense Part 1. (Poem)

Searching for nothing.
Creating it all.
So far.
As of today.
Poetry just has my all.
That’s all I’ve proven to commit to through my commitment issues.
It’s all I’ve given my all too without a pistol.
See usually something always kills it.
I’ll take the fault I’m on the trigger.
See..Poetry understands the things I can’t when humans forfeit patience for gold. Then wake up and call me a nightmare. I might stare. It’s only because every time I look over there I see my baby, and I remember babys first steps and then find confidence in your last breath.
Not death, I just don’t hear you breathing anymore.
What I think death is? See, I wrong wide right turns. So, don’t listen to me. Just read my poetry, and know the open mic is called THEE because I’ve been building with God for years now.

My Momma should be proud now.I’m not ignoring people I’m just so distant and inconsistent in my emotional nonresistance but I make sure to hug myself.

Poetry just has my all. That’s all I’ve proven to commit to through my commitment issues. I Love it. I…don’t see a problem with it at all.

(I made up a word at some point..sorry, english.)

– Hrsh Reyalitee

Leave a Reply

